Français English German Italiano Espagnol
Remember
GLOSSARY

Ice Witch

(5/1) (Lands of Ice)



* The Ice Witch is a magic user and can use scrolls.

* The Ice Witch can carry two objects or wounded characters. She is an exception to the 2nd Golden Rule. This ability of the Ice Witch is not magical.

* A wounded Ice Witch cannot carry two objects or wounded characters. It is forbidden for a character to leave a second object when passing through a square already containing a wounded Ice Witch and an object or wounded character.

* If the Ice Witch is wounded while she is carrying two objects, the 3 pieces will be stack in that square until another character comes to take one of the objects (or the Ice Witch).

* Certain object confer no additional advantage when two are being carried (2 torches, 2 Amulets of Elvish Vision, 2 Fire Shields, 2 Keys, etc...).

* An Ice Witch carrying two ropes can cross two adjacent obstacles. She must use the first rope on the first obstacle (two attachment points required) and place the second rope on the second obstacle, provided that the second obstacle has an attachment point (the first attachment point can be provided by the first rope). She can also go back after placing the second rope and retrieve the first rope (one does not take the attachment points into account at the moment when the rope is retrieved).

* An Ice Witch carrying a rope and another object (or wounded character) can keep the object or wounded character when she is pushed towards an obstacle requiring a rope provided it has two attachment points.

* An Ice Witch which carries two objects or two of the same object can combine their effects. Thus, an Ice Witch with:
   * two swords or Runic war-hammers gains a +2 combat bonus when attacking;
   * two armors or Sylvan shields gains a +2 combat bonus when defending;
   * two Dragonslayers gains a +8 combat bonus against dragons;
   * two Rings of Weakness has a -2 penalty in combat;
   * two ball and chains loses two movement points;
   * two katanas can attack 2 times for 0 AP (and not once for 1 AP);
   * two two-handed swords can attack for 3 AP and gain a +4 combat bonus;
   * a two-handed sword and a katana can attack twice by using 1 AP;
   * two rings of repulsion can push back 2 times (only one square each time) for 2 AP (not one push of two squares);
   * two crossbows, she can attack 2 times each turn with a combat value of 2 (not one time with a combat value of 4);
   * two treasures, she will earn 3 VP upon escaping the dungeon;
   * two Rings of Paralysis is able to paralyze twice during his opponent's turn and discard two combat cards; etc...