Français English German Italiano Espagnol
Remember
GLOSSARY

Ring of Repulsion

(Fire and Water)



* The Ring of Repulsion is a magical object.

* It cannot be used more than once per turn (even on different characters). Use of the Ring of Repulsion costs 1 AP.

* The Ring of Repulsion makes it possible to push a character backwards (friend or enemy, wounded or unwounded) who is on an adjacent square to the user. Repulsion is done in a straight line directly away from the ring user. If he is carrying an object, the repelled character keeps it.

* A character pushed back onto a pit trap, rift, falling rocks, or lava square dies immediately. If he is carrying an object (even cursed) or a wounded character, it stays in the square where it was before being repelled.

* A character pushed back towards a water square leaves the object in the square where it was, but if he is carrying a wounded character, he keeps it. If the object is cursed, the character cannot be pushed back into the water, because he cannot be relieved of his cursed object. The exceptions are the lightning elemental and the fire elemental, which die when they are repulsed into the water, leaving the object on the previous valid square. In the same way, a fire elemental carrying a cursed object cannot be repulsed into a lava square.

* A character cannot be pushed back into a wall, portcullis, rubble, a 3D obstacle, or a tree.

* A character cannot be pushed towards another character if it violates the stacking rules. Therefore, it is possible: to push a ghoul onto a wounded character, to push a wounded character towards a character of the same color or towards an opposing ghoul. It should be noted that in this case, it is perfectly legal to attach the living character and to kill the wounded character even if he was wounded on the same turn (he is not being attacked directly).

* A character can be pushed onto a small bridge and suffer the effects of being there.
The ring user can push a character onto an object, which is then picked up.

* A character who is carrying an object (or a Paladin or Ice Witch with 2 objects) cannot be pushed onto a square with another object, since it would violate the 2nd Golden Rule.
It should be noted that: A character can be pushed back onto a starting line or pushed sideways on the starting line. If a Fire Elemental is pushed into lava, he does not die. A Thief pushed onto a pit trap does not die.

* It is possible to push a Ghoul onto an opposing wounded character (as far as he is not carrying an object). On the other hand, it is not possible to push a Specter onto an opposing wounded character, as the Specter cannot use his reincarnation ability at the end of the movement action.

* A character pushed back onto an obstacle that has a rope over it survives. A character carrying a rope who is pushed onto an obstacle can use the rope to survive if there are 2 points of attachment around the obstacle. In the case of a double obstacle, the character dies, and the rope remains in the first square of the obstacle.

* It is impossible to push a character who is in an anti-magic square and also to push a character into an anti-magic square. It is impossible to push a character who is adjacent to a Magophage, as the ring will have no effect. The Ring of Repulsion will not work while adjacent to a Magophage (the AP is used, however). However, it is possible to push a character towards a square under the influence of the Magophage.

* One cannot push a character who is adjacent to the carrier of the Ring of Repulsion if they are separated by an ice slope (the slope breaks adjacency). On the other hand, it is possible to push the character over the ice slope, if the direction of the ice slope allows it.